Skip to content

Research at St Andrews

Review of nine African ‘blue economy’ projects shows what works and what doesn’t

Research output: Contribution to specialist publicationArticle

Details

Original languageEnglish
Specialist PublicationThe Conversation
Publication statusPublished - 11 Aug 2020

Discover related content
Find related publications, people, projects and more using interactive charts.

View graph of relations

Related by author

  1. Women are a mainstay of fishing in West Africa. But they get a raw deal

    Okafor-Yarwood, I. & van den Berg Bhagwandas, S., 3 May 2021, The Conversation.

    Research output: Contribution to specialist publicationArticle

  2. Toxic waste dumping in the Gulf of Guinea amounts to environmental racism

    Okafor-Yarwood, I. & Adewumi, I. J., 2 Dec 2020, The Conversation.

    Research output: Contribution to specialist publicationArticle

  3. The Gulf of Guinea and the Call for Collaborative International Cooperation

    Okafor-Yarwood, I., 18 Nov 2020, Colorado, US : One Earth Future: Stable Seas.

    Research output: Other contribution

  4. Organized crime in the fisheries sector threatens a sustainable ocean economy

    Witbooi, E., Ali, K-D., Santosa, M. A., Hurley, G., Husein, Y., Maharaj, S., Okafor-Yarwood, I., Quiroz, I. A. & Salas, O., 11 Nov 2020, In: Nature. p. 1-9 9 p.

    Research output: Contribution to journalArticlepeer-review

  5. Toxic waste dumping in the Global South as a form of environmental racism: evidence from the Gulf of Guinea

    Okafor-Yarwood, I. & Adewumi, I. J., 14 Oct 2020, In: African Studies. Latest Articles

    Research output: Contribution to journalArticlepeer-review

Related by journal

  1. A lack of oxygen will wipe out life on Earth in a billion years

    Warke, M. R., 2 Mar 2021, The Conversation.

    Research output: Contribution to specialist publicationArticle

  2. COVID-19 has sparked new relationships between academia and policymakers – we must maintain them

    Reicher, S. D., 26 Feb 2021, The Conversation.

    Research output: Contribution to specialist publicationArticle

  3. Fossil fuel subsidies amount to hundreds of billions of dollars a year – here’s how to get rid of them

    McCulloch, N. & Stefanski, R., 11 Feb 2021, The Conversation.

    Research output: Contribution to specialist publicationArticle

  4. Les pierres bleues mégalithiques de Stonehenge viennent de loin, très loin

    Parker Pearson, M. & Kinnaird, T. C., 1 Mar 2021, The Conversation.

    Research output: Contribution to specialist publicationArticle

  5. Resistance to the military coup is hardening in Myanmar: how China could help resolve the crisis

    Fumagalli, M., 8 Mar 2021, The Conversation.

    Research output: Contribution to specialist publicationArticle

Related by journal

  1. What is the triple bottom line?

    Gray, R. H. & Milne, M., Feb 2014, In: The Conversation.

    Research output: Contribution to journalArticle

ID: 269542704

Top